Notices

Water Fountain General Chit/Chat

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-17-05, 12:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Aximsite Rookie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 25
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
pdair.com scam?

I found the PDAir case for Sony Vaio Pocket 40GB at http://www.pdair.com/scripts/main/vi...1731&pdaid=127 before realizing that PDAir's official website is www.pdairshop.co.uk . The thing is, the UK website doesn't even carry this case yet until late July. When I was making the payment through Paypal, I realized that the seller's account is in HK and has a reputation of 76. All in all, have I been scammed?

EDIT: After some googling, I noticed that Canada and Australia have their own versions of PDAir websites as well. Now I am utterly confused.

Last edited by Max Spider X; 07-17-05 at 03:15 AM.
Max Spider X is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsor Ads
Old 07-17-05, 11:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
Grentz
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
PDair is a good company. The master site is the HK site. It sometimes takes awhile for things to show up on the other sites which are the individual markets....

76 is the number of people with a verified paypal account that have bought from them...it is not a percent of feedback like on ebay....
  Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
pdaircom, scam

Sponsor Ads

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:39 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2003-09 LeckMedia, LLC