Notices

X5 Forums Talk about anything related to the X5.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-01-03, 08:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned from Site
 
Tokyoboy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 345
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Exclamation Warning: Please Read!

Sorry for shouting, but you got to read this!

I read this on the Brighthand forum about a guy who makes false apps and and the sell them on Handango!

He claims to have a program that turns your PPC2002 to PPC2003 - a app that will give you 16Mb virtual ram etc...
Handango has stopped all his software now!

I don't want anybody on this forum buying his crap!
Watch out for him!



Read more:

http://discussion.brighthand.com/sho...threadid=82193
Attached Images:
File Type: jpg zeev02.jpg (7.4 KB, 174 views)
Tokyoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsor Ads
Old 07-01-03, 08:16 PM   #2 (permalink)
Aximsite Administrator
 
deftech's Avatar
Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Arkansas
Posts: 5,635
Thanked 3 Times in 2 Posts

Awards Showcase
Moderator Medal Admin Medal Bronze Poster 
Total Awards: 3

It's so sad that people do stuff like this. Also sad that people are buying it....but some people really don't know any better when it comes to technology products. Thanks for pointing it out to everyone.
__________________
Jordan M. Wigley
Aximsite.com
Email: jordan AT aximsite.com


.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Come join the friendly community at
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
deftech is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-03, 08:21 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned from Site
 
Tokyoboy's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 345
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Your welcome...
Tokyoboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-03, 08:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Cheryl
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Yeah, thanks for posting this. It is so sad that some people feel they have to take advantage of others.
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-01-03, 08:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Aximsite Hall of Fame
 
Raynne413's Avatar
Addicted Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Collierville, TN
Posts: 5,196
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

Awards Showcase
Aximsite Veteran Staff Moderator Medal Bronze Poster 
Total Awards: 3

I saw this product a while ago, and new right off it was scam. From the threads I have read on Pocket PC Thoughts and Brighthand, it has been reported to Handango quite a few times.
After the fiasco with someone selling games like AoE for $5 and then never even giving the semblance of a product, you would think handango would moniter their products more closely.
__________________
There are only two truly infinite things, the universe and human stupidity; I am unsure of the former.

-Albert Einstein



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Raynne413 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Sponsor Ads

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What do I need for Ax to be able to read bar code? yo han go X5 Accessories 10 11-12-03 06:10 AM
Must read if you have D-Link DCF-660W nomar05 X5 Forums 0 02-20-03 08:12 PM
EVERYONE who does a FULL BACKUP READ THIS (how to speed it up) falgun X5 Forums 24 02-19-03 10:13 AM
Handango WARNING! Damager X5 Forums 12 02-19-03 12:47 AM
Genio e550G and Axim.... read on gadgetlover X5 Forums 1 02-15-03 09:48 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:09 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright © 2003-09 LeckMedia, LLC